Week in Review

So everything went very well with the Triads. They didn’t even know they had something of ours and we took care of something the very same day for them to make amends. We still sorta “owe them one” but for the most part we don’t have an problems.

So I have been back at the office. Back home. Dealing with everyone. I’m gone for a week and people are already touching my stuff…

Any way Tina got a haircut. Just a note for all of you out there when you have a woman in your life who is either your wife, fiance, or life partner, etc. you need to be able to recognize the signs. So you are gone for a couple days but right before you left you two have a conversation (possibly an argument) about something serious. If they have changed their appearance when you return, it’s a sign.

I was back at the office for a little while and my friend tried to get me to have a Pokemon tournament with him and several other people in the office. I politely declined his offer. But when I got home that night I payed my old gameboy advanced. It’s the best for plane flights and I take it with me when I travel. Yea that’s right.

Go ahead and imagine what the people I sit next to on the plane think.

So this post is taking me a couple days to actually write. My time is s broken up. I really don’t have much free time right now because there is so much going on.

I’m starting to have more nightmares than usual again. Most of them about Claire. I dreamed about her dying and everything again. I feel like it is all more than just some PTSD type thing. I probably have PTSD but I really don’t feel like I do. We are programmed to know that certain things are bad and the mess with us mentally, but if you are raised around it and it is all you know, then it isn’t as bad to as it is to someone who has never experienced it before. That’s why I don’t think I have PTSD. 

So I’m writing this today but the other stuff was all from a couple days ago. I a working for a man I have met recently. He needed a mechanic to help him in his garage. This manis already a pretty good mechanic, but he wanted an assistant and I just happened to sit with him on one of my recent plane rides. He races dragsters and has a couple. He just bought a new one which I am currently working on along with the new trailer he bought. I was fitting the trailer up to be able to hold cars (it was originally for dirt bikes and four wheelers so it had some parts we didn’t need) when I noticed out of the open back garage door that some people were yelling. It was a queer looking little guy and a girl with a lot of make up and her hair all done up. I asked if everything was ok over there. “Oh, sorry,” the guy replied, “We are just having a little crisis over here.” 

“NO!” the woman said, “we are having a major crisis!” Tears were almost flowing from here eyes. I thought there had been a death in the family.

So they quickly explained to me that there car wouldn’t start and they needed to be at there niece’s dance recital. They were their niece’s legal guardians. I was driving a blacked out Dodge Charger that I was also working on for a friend (they wanted me to install a system in the back along with new wheels tires and window tint. Luckily the only part that I hadn’t put in yet was the system. So I offered to give them a jump. Turns out that their alternator was completely dead. So I said I would give them a ride. At first they declined saying that would be too much of me. But I insisted. I got to drive really fast and they made it in time. Then I went and got chipotle with Tina and saw The Avengers. 

Before I get into the next section here is the closest match I could find to how the two people I drove looked like.

ImageImage

 

The Avengers was great. And Black Widows hair was exactly like Tina’s except Tina’s hair was a darker maroon color. Same style though. She freaked a little bit saying things like “Everyone is going to think I’m trying to be her! I don’t want to be one of those people!” I reassured her saying that black widow was hot and received a prompt smack. Hater.

That’s about all for now. Not much action, I know right?

Sorry guys. But have a good one anyway everybody!

One thought on “Week in Review

Leave a Reply

